PDA

View Full Version : Towing without SwayBars?

Blanco
11-07-2009, 06:24 PM
I've been wanting to remove the SwayBars since I 1st took the rig off road & wonder will I regret it while Towing?

I dont tow with the rig very often & I am a Professional truck driver for a living, Teamsters Local 399.

So I do know how to handle a vehicle being its what I do for a living.

But thought I'd ask the opinions from you that have completely removed your swaybars & towed with it that way...

weweld
11-07-2009, 06:36 PM
I have never towed with a sway bar

SandShark
11-07-2009, 08:17 PM
I have never towed with a sway bar

if gene has never towed with one lol. well i think you just need to ask him some of his stories.

desertwheeler
11-07-2009, 11:22 PM
towed 10k worth of bobcat and trailer around no probs with my 97 no bars, i wouldnt worry about it.

mightywhity
11-08-2009, 09:26 AM
you shouldnt have problems i took my sway bar off and i tow with out it you have leaf springs you should be fine

K5Cruiser
11-08-2009, 11:44 AM
You should be fine towing without sway bars. It's the corners you may have to slow down a little more for.

Blanco
11-08-2009, 12:15 PM
You should be fine towing without sway bars. It's the corners you may have to slow down a little more for.

Well that was my point towing through the corners ( Mountains ) Obviously they do nothing while drive straight down the road.

mightywhity
11-08-2009, 06:01 PM
i dont have problems with corners and no sway bars

Blanco
11-08-2009, 06:08 PM
Thanks guys, I think I'll remove them tomorrow & throwing them in the dumpster.

Thats what I did with my Bronco & never regreted it.

desertwheeler
11-08-2009, 07:53 PM
Try selling them. Some people want them.....

Blanco
11-08-2009, 08:51 PM
Try selling them. Some people want them.....

I dont have the time to sit around waiting for people to come see them......
Unless one of you tell me you want them, then I'll save them.

Matteo
11-15-2009, 07:29 PM